< Previous
Next >

Sherlock Holmes, by Arthur Conan Doyle,

A Study in Scarlet

A Study in Scarlet is a novel published in Beeton's Christmas Annual, 1887, in two parts:

Part 1: Reminiscences of John H Watson MD, late of the Army Medical Department

IMr Sherlock Holmes
IIThe Science of Deduction
IIIThe Lauriston Gardens Mystery
IVWhat John Rance had to Tell
VOur Advertisement Brings a Visitor
VITobias Gregson Shows what he Can Do
VIILight in the Darkness

Part 2: Country of the Saints

VIIIOn the Great Alkali Plain
IXThe Flower of Utah
XJohn Ferrier Talks with the Prophet
XIA Flight for Life
XIIThe Avenging Angels
XIIIA Continuation of the Reminiscences of John Watson M.D.
XIVThe Conclusion

search 🔍



privacy policy